…and goodbye for now

Yes, that time has come.

The more astute of you will have noticed that my blogging has become more “non-existent” than it was sporadic haha. It has sadly fallen down the pecking order of things to do and therefore I don’t want to leave it just in limbo but rather sign off for awhile.

So this is the end of the blog for 2006. Hopefully I will take it up again in the new year and, by the grace of God, I will have a few photos of our firstborn child to share with you. Until then, thank you for stopping by. You were never obliged to so I appreciate all the fun you’ve given me. Please keep me in your feed readers so you’ll know when I’m back.

Until then, so long, farewell, auf weidershen, adieu.

 

Adieu, adieu, to yieu and yieu and….

11 Responses to …and goodbye for now

  1. James Palmer says:

    All the best over the next few months. It’s good to know that God is subscribed to the feed of your life and reading every update and even reading the non published ones too! 🙂 As for me, I trust that you’re in good hands and that the RSS feed will testify to that at some point not too far off. God bless! 🙂

  2. It’s a shame to see another good blogger bow out. But I’m glad you’ll be back! I look forward to the pictures, and hope that every now and then, you will want to tell the world something fantastic that you have seen in God’s word. I’m still subscribed!

    Every blessing.

  3. Joe James says:

    GET YOUR SLEEP NOW!!!

    The truest advice I had before being a father was the above. hee hee.

    Being a father is the greatest thing. Your whole outlook on life changes and also your relationship with your wife will get even better. SO COOL!!

    Enjoy this time and we’re praying that the rest of the pregnancy goes well for you both.

    Be Blessed,
    Peace,
    Joe & Bethany

    ps. must run Nathan is trying to topple the CD Tower. hee hee

  4. Lars says:

    Wow… I guess congratulations are in order… It is a lot of fun to blog old friends… You should really try it some time… Good to see that you are doing well… Getting married and stuff… and if I’m not reading too much into your post, the two of you are expecting… It is exciting to see how God brings new life… He did to me… Please, please get a hold of me somehow when you have a chance…

  5. Matthew says:

    I’m sure you’ll find you have plenty of time for blogging once the baby arrives, Dave (babies are a doddle mate!).

    I don’t know what a feed reader is (I’ve heard of reading on the loo – is it reading whilst you eat?) so I guess I’ll just click on the link from my blog every now and then to see if you’ve returned!

    Seriously, enjoy this great time in family life! (that sentance may be better without the comma!)

  6. Marco says:

    No not you!! –:) Hopefully we will hear of the great updates on Dave Shutt and family. Enjoy the time off.

    Blessings,

    Marcos

  7. Roger says:

    Enjoy fatherhood; it lasts the rest of your life!

  8. Have been trying to track you both down for ages. We are no longer passing ships on MSN so found you here. Heard congrats are in order!! All the best over the coming months. You can still find me on MSN. I am enjoying fulfilling a prophecy over me years ago – I am a “Spiritual Mum” (Is this good or bad – ha ha ha!) Don’t go underground for too long, you’ll have to come up for air soooooon!! ;o) xxxx All my love to you both Elizabeth xxxx

  9. Hi Dave,

    I know you will definitely be back. Looking forward to your posts again.

  10. marcos says:

    Will Dave ever come back. Will he grace the blogging world with new insights and revelations???—Stay tuned

    Marcos

  11. speedygeoff says:

    I dropped by. for inspiration. will browse the archives!

Leave a Reply

