Hello again…

So it’s been a while but here I am back at the blog….

Actually it’s been quite nice not feeling a pressure to blog – as for the title, there is no obligation to read and for the past two weeks I found no obligation to write haha

In the meantime I’ve given my free time to different things which took more priority. Zoe and I have been attending all sorts of childbirth/care seminars (NCT, ParentCraft) as well as gearing up for parenthood. I’ve been active in the church in teaching at the Bible Studies and leading the times of worship as well as all things happening in Pontypridd and on top of that I’ve given the All nations Church website a much needed face lift.

Yes, one year on and it was already time for a change. So now that it’s done I’d appreciate your comments and feedback. I’ve tried to make it very simple, easy to use, pretty, clean, fresh and appealing……let me know if I’ve managed that. Any suggestions too would be helpful.

Click here to get to the church website

But at the same time of doing the website my blog itself suffered from graphic fallout…..which is why, for a short time being, there were lots of little red crosses all over my site – bear with me, normal service is being resumed….I hope.

Also the Fantasy Football League Table has been updated and, yes, Kwaku is still soaring above everyone else. Of course the best news is that I’m third and have risen above Zoe haha. Click the inage below for the table.

Anyway, it’s good to be back and I hope to hear from you soon!

9 Responses to Hello again…

  1. Welcome back, my friend.
    Look forward to more of your valuable insights into the word.

  2. Dave says:

    Hi Chris,

    Thanks – it’s good to be back and I’ll get posting properly again soon!

  3. James Palmer says:

    Liking the new look website. It’s very smooth! Loving the use of lots of pictures to make it all easily navigable. The only comment I would have is that the banner picture on the main page says “Click here for directions”. There doesn’t seem to be a hyperlink to click. I’m viewing in Firefox if that makes a difference. Other than that great work! 🙂

  4. Dave says:

    Thanks James, that should be sorted now.

  5. James Palmer says:

    You’re not wrong! Nice work!

  6. Joe James says:

    The only problem I had was that my text was all different sizes and overlapping. I am using Avant Browser.

    Also I couldn’t find the downloadable sermons, I went to the page but could only see a prompt for Roger’s recent one. I’ll look again just to make sure I’m not going crazy.

    Overall, the site looks great. I prefer the colours on this one and I agree with the use of pics. Well Done.

    Peace,
    Joe…

  7. Joe James says:

    Sorry Dave I just read the Info on the downloads and I see that it says that ‘back catalogue’ sermons will be added later.
    The first sentence makes it sound that you already have sermons by Keri, Tony etc available.

    Peace,
    Joe…

  8. Dave says:

    Hi joe,

    Thanks for your comments and thanks for the observation about the first line – Iagree with you. So I’ve added a few more downloads from Keri and Tony as well as great messages from the Easter 06 confernce.

    Cheers

    Dave

  9. marcos says:

    Welcome Back. Nice Job with the web site!

    Marcos

Leave a Reply

