What is it worth?

Light hearted start to the week as I gather my thoughts from the fantastic International Leaders conference that took place this weekend in Cardiff. Below is a link that (somehow) calculates the monetary worth of your blog in dollars. Give it a go and see if you own the next ‘Google’ or ‘MySpace’

Here’s the link: click here.

Here’s what mine came back with. It’s not so bad consdiering I’ve been going only 8 months but compare it to, say, Dr Aubrey’s blog….my site is peanuts haha. 

So come on people, share the wealth! Let us know what it generates for your blog and tell us all if we need to invest in your blog? haha

Here’s to a great and fantastic week!

14 Responses to What is it worth?

  1. Joe James says:

    A modest $2,258.16

    Peace,
    Joe…

  2. Matthew says:

    Either it’s broke or I should give up now – my blog is worth $0.00…

  3. Dave says:

    Sorry about that Matthew – don’t take it personally, Jon Coopers came up with the same amount…

  4. Marcos says:

    Dave,

    Cha-Ching! I’m in the money. My site is worth……….$0.00 wow that must be a lot of money in pounds right!!????

    Right???!!…….Dave??!! :-))))))))

  5. James Palmer says:

    Mine’s worth 0.00 too. Ah well! Back to selling old CD’s on eBay then… 🙂

  6. Mine is “worth” $7,903.56

    For the “typepadders”, the default URL won’t work – hence the $0 – you have to add the explicit blogname to the URL

    eg.
    matthewling.typepad.com/pilgrim_heart not just matthewling.typepad.com

  7. Dave says:

    Hi Chris,

    Thanks for explaining all that! We thank God for technical people like yourself!

    Dave

  8. Chris Negron says:

    My site is worth a grand $546.54! Well, I think that is in Kwacha! (Zambian Currency)-Chris Negron USA

  9. Matthew says:

    Ah, that’s better… $2,258.16 – I think I’ll give up the day job!

  10. Matthew says:

    Hmmm, just noticed that mione and Joe’s are worth exactly the same – to the penny. Something strange going on there I think!

  11. Joe James says:

    I always knew Matthew that there was some kind of link between us.

    hee hee :~)

    Peace,
    Joe…

  12. Thanks to all the techie revelation that I caught from the preceding comments I was able to get a reasonable worth of $1,693.62 for my blog after an initial estimate of $0.

  13. Shirley says:

    I’ll sell mine.:) Any takers?

    Blessings,

    shirley Buxton
    http://www.writenow.wordpress.com

  14. Dear Dave and Zoe,
    I have know idea who Dr.Aubrey is…..? “Surely” I could google Dr.A .(but who the heck cares?) All I have left to say is, “My “Goodness” if the worth($$$) of your site is ,as you stated “PEANUTS” ……………It Boils down to this.. ( yuck on the boiled peanuts ,just cause they taste bad to me) YOUR “PEANUTS” COULD FEED THE WORLD!!!! GOOD JOB !!!
    -PEACE-N-LOVE-
    LISA p.s. please have “Mercy” on me if my comment does not apply to a statement you made!

Leave a Reply

