Surely goodness & mercy will follow me…

It will, and don’t call me Shirley.

Thank you ‘Airplane‘. Keri Jones was with us in Cardiff yesterday continuing his series on ‘Walking in the Fear of the Lord’. It has been an excellent teaching series and full of practical insights as to what it means to walk in the fear of the Lord, how we can put it into practice and also the benefits and blessings of doing so

So I wanted to share one thing with you today. Psalm 23:6 says:

 

When we walk in the fear of the Lord we will be a blessed people. Nothing will hinder the favour and blessings of God coming to us. Keri spoke about how every morning he can declare that good things will happen to/for him todaybecause he walks in the fear of the Lord.

When we walk in the fear of the Lord, wherever we go, goodness will be there. If I go up – goodness, if I go down – goodness! If I go north, south, east or west – goodness will be there. If I go forwards I will receive his goodness and I go backwards – still I receive his goodness because it follows after me!

So this morning, even not feeling the 100% well on a Monday morning, I declared that good things will happen to me today. I will get better. I will receive favour. I will be blessed. These aren’t just positive mental statements. These are verbal declarations of faith based on the truths of the Word of God

Todays encouragementdeclare the truth; the goodness of the Lord goes before you and follows you. Good things will happen to you today when you walk in the fear of the Lord.

One Response to Surely goodness & mercy will follow me…

  1. Chris Negron says:

    Amen! I completely agree with you Dave! David, please try to call me agian! I couldn’t answer the phone when you did becuase I was dealing with my baby daughter! I have been waiting for us to make that connect! Also I just wanted to touch bases with you as to what is happening with my wife and I here in Chicago! HESED! -Chris Negron

Leave a Reply

