It’s been one week…

One week already! Can you believe it? One week since the last day of this years Bible Week. What a great time it was – we began to see above and beyond! Since then I’ve been reflecting on what happened, on what God said and also what was my busiest Bible Week so far

Rather than re-write what others have written, I’m going to point you in the direction of Roger Aubrey, Gavin White and Matthew Ling for their great recaps of Without Borders ’06. Be sure to have a look and also keep an eye on the Ministries Without Borders website to order your copies of the ministry either on CD or DVD.

For me personally this has to be one of my favourite Bible Weeks ever. For the first time in a long time I realised fully what I was a part of and, more to the point, who I was a part of – God’s people; the best people in the world.

To be inspired and instructed by God’s Apostles and Prophets…what price can you put on that, yet that is what we received. To be in the company of God’s people singing in unison about the great and very splendid nature of our King – priceless! Yet we basked in His presence in our worship just as we soaked up every ounce of sunshine.

   

I’ve come away from the Bible Week spurred on and encouraged, motivated and eager to pursue the vision that was laid out with fresh zeal. What a joy and a privilege to be a part of a generous (SO generous), Christ worshipping, Holy Spirit filled, Bible believing, apostolicly envisioned and prophetic people!

Great people for great times!

I’ll leave it there for now but I do intend in the next few days to share about what I got up to at the Bible Week and what I was involved in as I hope that it will be a blessing to you.

Have a great Thursday!

Leave a Reply

