What do you see?

Isn't perspective important? What we see and how we see depends on where and how we position ourselves. Just a simple but sincere post today to get you thinking of you look at yourself, how you look at God and how you look at the things that are taking place around us

For example, I got in my car and switched on my radio to hear the news of a 15 year old boy stabbed to death outside his school. No other word to describe it – tragic. So how do I react to that? What's my perspective? The way I see it I only have two choices of how I can see it and react – from my perspective, or from God's.

My perspective: this kind of thing will happen more and more…society is breaking down all around us and pretty soon schools will have to have metal detectors at the doors and the police will carry guns on the streets encouraging more and more criminals to arm themselves with more powerful weapons…etc

God's perspective: I'm coming soon. Rise up church. Rise up men and women of God. Befriend the friendless. Love the lonely. Feed the hungry. Clothe the cold and needy. I'm coming soon. Rise up my church, my Bride in preperation. Lift up your heads in this hour. Stand firm what who I am and what I have done for the world. I'm coming soon. Lift your voice and do not be silent until the Church shines out like the dawn, and salvation burns like a blazing torch. I'm coming soon…

Choose to see from God's perspective.

I have just received an email whilst writing this blog. 

 

Last night my friend who I have been praying for following his car accident, went to be with his Lord and Saviour, Jesus. Thank you God for speaking into my heart and preparing me for choosing to see what you see.

What do I see? What do I choose to see? We are not to know eveything. We will never know the 'whys' and 'hows' of some things until we see Jesus face to face – and then we will know all we will ever need to know. So I have to make a choice. In who's perspective shall I trust? Mine? Finite, limited. Or God's – infinite, omnipotent, Sovereign.

I choose to see from God's perspective. I don't understand why my friend was taken home so young and with so much ahead – but I trust God. He is a good God. His nature and character is always good and I choose to see from his perspective that His will, is the best will of all.

Friends, will you pray for comfort for his family with me. Pray for his wife and children, pray for his parents and sister, pray for his friends.

The Word that comes to my mind for them: "The LORD bless you and keep you; the LORD make his face shine upon you and be gracious to you; the LORD turn his face toward you and give you peace."

One Response to What do you see?

  1. Joe James says:

    I will pray.

    Peace,
    Joe…

Leave a Reply

