Prayer for a friend…

Dear friends,

I received a phone call last night to say that a friend of mine was involved in a bad car accident and needed prayer. In that moment, and in praying with my wife, I again became aware that our God is a sovereign God, He is in control and we must trust him even when we don't understand why things happen. God is a good God and God is on His Throne!

I won't go into any details because that would not be right by him or his family but suffice to say, will you pray for my friend?

As I went to bed last night I recalled a word that I shared with my friend many years ago that I felt was to help him in his life. Please pray for my friend and if you don't know what to pray, please pray through this passage of scripture for him and his family:

"If you would prepare your heart and lift up your hands to him in prayer! Get rid of your sins and leave all iniquity behind you. Then your face will brighten in innocence. You will be strong and free of fear. You will forget your misery. It will all be gone like water under the bridge. Your life will be brighter than the noonday. Any darkness will be as bright as morning. You will have courage because you will have hope. You will be protected and will rest in safety. You will lie down unafraid, and many will look to you for help. 

Job 11:13-19 NLT

Sincerely, thank you.

David

2 Responses to Prayer for a friend…

  1. marcos says:

    I’m praying right now brother.

    Marcos

  2. Joe James says:

    Agreeing with you guys.

    Peace,
    Joe…

Leave a Reply

