I have a wonderful wife!

                      

 

 It’s true! Just a quick post to say that a package just arrived for me at the office, a present from my Zoe – the latest album from Hootie and the Blowfish

 

 

Hootie and the Blowfish are one of my top two bands. They’re not so huge over here in the UK but in the USA they’re huge (not literally you understand). This is their latest album and if you’re curious as to what they sound like, check out www.hootie.com and have a listen to some of their soundbites.

Instantly likeable, you’ll be humming each song by the end as if you’e known them for ages – that’s one of my marks of a great song, you feel like you already know it some how.

I wish I could sing like the lead sing Darius Rucker, not the best voice in all the world – but he has a great tone.

I’ll maybe post more on Hootie and my another time. I’m now going to start listening to my new favourite CD.

3 Responses to I have a wonderful wife!

  1. Chief Wiggum : Ok all you have to do is record on this tape and get Fat Tony to say something incriminating.
    Bart : [Looks at tape] Hootie and the Blowfish?
    Chief Wiggum : Hey, it was cheaper than a blank tape.

  2. David Shutt says:

    yeah…thanks Chris.

    I remember that episode, ok so not everyone in America likes HATB.

    But they did make it to the sitcom, Friends! That again may or may not help you haha.

    Dave

  3. Roger says:

    Good band. Off to I tunes to see if I can get the download version.

Leave a Reply

